AFK. BRB.

Been gone a while. Miss me?

Don’t lie.

Lots has happened in the few days I’ve been missing from the blog-o-sphere, apparently including an ‘inspiring blog’ award nomination, which came out of left field, since the only thing I assumed I’d inspired was a few eye-rolls and a couple of facepalms.

I’ll address all of that later on- things have been over-the-top busy and I just haven’t had a chance to sit down and write. I’ve still been READING, checking my reader and seeing what some of the brilliant and amusing minds that I follow have to say every day is a must, and I don’t miss it.

Most of the crazy has been work related, but I am working on a few posts, one of which is a reflection on the past year. July 5th 2014 will mark the 1 year anniversary of my graduating from the academy, and its been one hell of a year personally, and professionally- all thanks to those grueling six months.

Anyway, until I make my glorious return to this corner of the web, keep on doing what you do, and thanks for helping make the long days and nights bearable.

~AD

 

**Edit**

Turns out this little mind-blowing gem was my 100th post and I wasted it.

Oh well. Can’t win them all.

One thought on “AFK. BRB.

Leave a Reply

