If You See Me Today- Don’t Shoot….

For I am not ACTUALLY a zombie. Glazed eyes, disheveled appearance, and shuffling gait notwithstanding, I am not a threat.

We survived yesterday’s lunacy of working all three of my jobs on last minute notice, but it took its toll.

My drive and patience are shot, and I am absolutely not a ‘people person’ today. I’ve already been grumpy with one caller to the help-desk who wanted me to come all the way across the building and look to see if there was a green check-mark on her printer, because she was ‘too frustrated to look.’

There also might be a pile of cables next to me that were cut from their equipment rather than properly uncoiled and removed…I neither admit nor regret nothing.

I honestly came a second away from pitching a notoriously troublesome laptop against the wall too.

Not everything is terrible, don’t get me wrong. I’m not oblivious to the  beautiful weather, sunshine, and what is left of the fall colors. Nor am I ignoring that I plan on spending the day tomorrow with the family- free of interruptions, work, or obligations beyond doing whatever the hell we want to do.

Today is just a rebuilding day.

So even though I might look like a “Walking Dead” extra, I’m actually in recovery mode, and am not likely to bite anyone today.

That isn’t to say I won’t bite anyone at all- I’m just not going to go out of my way to do it.

 

Leave a Reply

