That Weekend Didn’t Count. Do Over.

It is 8 am. I am marking the termination of a three day weekend by waiting in a body shop for an insurance estimate. On my way home from work Friday, I was run off the road and into a guardrail by someone drifting over the center line of the road. Theres a beautiful scrape down the side of the car that I havent even made the first payment on yet.

The weekend itself didnt exist. I worked all through it, including 17 hours straight on Sunday.

My only consolation is the schedule SNAFU that has me not working the day job today. So I am technically off until 3pm, when I go back on the road.

…if drinking waiting room coffee at a body shop counts as ‘off’ that is.

Leave a Reply

