There Simply isn’t Enough Coffee

After a few rather eventful, fulfilling, and busy shifts working in my chosen field, I have absolutely no patience for the day job today. I very much enjoy the people here, but everything they’re asking me to do today is irritating me. Legitimate calls are obnoxious, and the BS calls are intolerable.

I realize I NEED this job, its still my bread and butter for the time being and I really can’t afford to dump it, but man…today is just the sort of day where I want nothing more than to leave. Its got a real “Friday before a vacation week” feel to it, my drive is in park, and my initiative never got out of bed.

And it ain’t even lunch time yet.

Leave a Reply

