Forty Going On….Six?

Parents often will be the first to comment on how smart or clever our kids are at some point.

Ah! Little Billy is four going on fourteen, I swear it.”

Precocious,  I think is the term.

What then….is the term for adults whose words and actions are reverting from the wisdom of age to the pettiness of a jilted kindergarteners?

The problem though, lies in the scope of the pettiness and the ability of adults to escalate simple disputes or wrongdoings into catastrophe.

I obviously cannot give specifics of my job out, but today is one of those days where I’m talking to a grown man who has the means to own several homes, live comfortably, and hold a very respectable job….but all I can hear is:

“He knockeded my blocks over so I hitted him.”

Leave a Reply

