Precipice of Change

They say that good things come to those who wait. It’s beginning to look like the universe is finally convinced that I’ve waited long enough.

Last night I received an email from the director of Human Resources at the job which I’ve been coveting since getting into law enforcement. In short, it said:

“You’re good to go, we’ll be sending you a packet of employment paperwork.”

I still don’t have a start date, but even though they offered me the job almost a month and a half ago, I’d been convinced that it could fall through, and wasn’t going to celebrate until I signed on the dotted line. Now the dotted line is in the capable hands of the U.S. Postal Service and on its way to me.

I slept last night better than I have in almost six months.

More to come on this, stick around and see how AD does on his first day of his dream job.

Leave a Reply

