She Knows Me Too Well

My wife just got off the phone with The Narrator’s school nurse, who told her that his “left eye vision test didn’t come back so great.”

This isnt a surprise,  virtually every member of both her family and mine wear corrective lenses.

“His left eye huh?” I said. “So what if….” Then I started to laugh as a rediculous thought entered my mind.

My wife shook her head, and without requiring any explanation for my laughter said in an exasperated tone: “No, he isnt going to wear a monacle!”

12 years together, she’s practically a mind reader.

Leave a Reply

